Current yose kit build

Wayners

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 5, 2023
Gloucester
Hi all.
Just posting for interest as new here.
This is my current ebike build.
Waiting for new second hand set of forks as the ones fitted don't line up well.
Tried to grind the forks but decided to buy a ridged set that will work properly. Got lucky with those on eBay.
This is my first build as not worked on a bike for over 35 years. It's a learning curve.
New rear axel and 6 speed freewheel.
New sealed bottom bearing and who knew they made sealed replacement? I never but got one.
New tubes and tyres.
Got loads more to do. Not the 3 hour quoted conversation as has taken 2 days work so far. Ha. Keep having to stop and buy tools or parts takes time.. it's a 22 inch zoom X fire bike and I don't think it was ever sold in UK.
Was a store import sample I was offered it for free. Its not good quality tbh. Solid steel though and old. Bit rusty as was left in rain for 2 years before I got it.
Would of been easier to buy a bike and convert but this is something I want to learn with.
Can you get centre changer chain guard thing. Mine is plastic and gone yellow? Not in picture as taken off.
Oh. Waiting for new chain from Amazon..

WheezyRider

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 20, 2020
Hi all.
Just posting for interest as new here.
This is my current ebike build.
Waiting for new second hand set of forks as the ones fitted don't line up well.
Tried to grind the forks but decided to buy a ridged set that will work properly. Got lucky with those on eBay.
This is my first build as not worked on a bike for over 35 years. It's a learning curve.
New rear axel and 6 speed freewheel.
New sealed bottom bearing and who knew they made sealed replacement? I never but got one.
New tubes and tyres.
Got loads more to do. Not the 3 hour quoted conversation as has taken 2 days work so far. Ha. Keep having to stop and buy tools or parts takes time.. it's a 22 inch zoom X fire bike and I don't think it was ever sold in UK.