Help! Brainpower wiring help .

Andy1433

Just Joined
Jul 21, 2024
Hi all , I'm new to electrical bikes but having serous problems trying to wire this up .
The bike worked ok but had been fitted with a thirty six volt led display that showed the battery was low as it's a twenty four volt battery .also it would only run on low speed presumably because of this .
I bought a brainpower kit with led matched display and it now shows a full battery but that is all that's ok .
I can only get the wheel to turn on the up and down power setting but it isn't turned off by applying the brake .
the peddle assist doesn't work anymore .

I'm good with motorcycle wiring but this is getting to me . Does anyone have a wiring diagram that works .

It's a hopper shopper front wheel powered with only three wires going to the motor .
Thank yoi
Andy

Attachments

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
The BP controller kit is a Hall sensored motor kit and some controllers kits won't run with out the Halls .
Your hub isn't sensored so will have issues .

Ideally one is better off with an unsensored controller or a dual hall/non hall controller kit.
A KT controller kit with the L settings will likely work as will a KU65/95 with LED810 but they aren't as nice as the KT's.

Last edited:

Andy1433

Just Joined
Jul 21, 2024
The BP controller kit is a Hall sensored motor kit and some/most kits won't run with out the Halls .
Your hub isn't sensored so will have issues .

Ideally one is better off with an unsensored controller .
Hi Neath ,
thank you for the info , can you advise which controller would work . This is the one that was on the bike originally but with the 36 v led display .
Thank you

Attachments

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
Hi all , I'm new to electrical bikes but having serous problems trying to wire this up .