Krieger vs Zephyr-B

_VWV_

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 4, 2015
Hi all,

Sorry, long post. if the issue has been discussed before, please guide me with links, thanks!

I am a total noob. Yesterday I went to try a couple of e-bikes in a park, got so excited that did not notice I was about to collide with people. Squeezed the brakes really hard, overdid on the front brake and went flying over the wheel. That is how noobish I am. Landing on the ground at 15+mph is not pleasant at all. Yet still I am not discouraged. :)

Ok, I am deciding between the two woosh bikes: Krieger vs Zephyr-B.

Zephyr-B seems more modern - better suspension (no rear suspension on Krieger, which is kinda mitigated by seat upgrade), disk brakes on both wheels powered by hydraulics (only front disk brake on Krieger an no hydraulics), it's foldable and its 3 kilo less heavy than Krieger.

Krieger has a crank drive motor, which is more efficient with those 8 gears (Zephyr-B though also has a decent geared hub motor and I don't have extreme hills to cover). Krieger has a 1.5x capacity battery compared to Zephyr-B (my commute both ways is 6.6 miles, but bigger battery allows to travel elsewhere occasionally (to neighboring villages), charge it less frequently and, as capacity deteriorates with usage, Krieger will still offer plenty of juice, while Zephyr-B might be reduced to every day charge).

Krieger has much better mudguards, has a rack on the back. has a new, apparently even more powerful crank motor with upgraded 20A controller.