Recommend me an e-bike

BatteryBike-Agemo

Finding my (electric) wheels
Apr 26, 2019
Hi,

I’m new to the battery cycle world.

I’ve had some pedal cycles in the past, But for various reasons I’ve not been on one in roughly 10 years.

I live in an area where there are hardly any flat surface roads, Mostly hills of some kind, some not so bad, but generally there are a lot in whichever direction I go.

Ideally I’d like a bike that is capable of around 50 miles range, But my ride would be generally around 2 - 8 miles, Especially while I get back into cycling slowly.

It needs to be a comfortable position, As in sitting upright, not like a racing bike.

Have the option of a throttle if and when that maybe needed.

Top speed from what I gather is limited by law to 15.5 MPH , But from some of the brands I’ve looked at so far there are some brands that can achieve around 20 mph , 28 mph , 38 mph etc... Using a key to unlock “off road mode” otherwise they go the legal limit etc.. But it would be nice to have the option to go more than 15.5 MPH. Although I’m sure 15.5 MPH will be enough. Just would be a nice option.

My height 5ft 8 , weight 16.4 stone.

So far I’ve come to the conclusion Woosh BigBear would be the choice go for, It’s good value for money and seems to get good reviews etc...

Budget (as little as possible naturally) But I’d say £2,000.

Are there any other recommendations.

It’s not something I’m going to use everyday, More like on the weekends.

Many thanks

sjpt

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 8, 2018
Winchester
Cube Touring or Raleigh Motus might do you; nearer the top of the budget. Certainly no throttle on those.
Woosh BigBear you mention, or one of the Santanas would be cheaper and still good quality. Also look at Kudos.

Reactions: BatteryBike-Agemo

BatteryBike-Agemo

Finding my (electric) wheels
Apr 26, 2019