New to conversion and need help with converting a Carrera Vengeance

nwbkr

Pedelecer
Jun 4, 2024
Hi guys, I'm m new to the ebike world and I want to do a conversion on a Carrera Vengeance. I am buying the Vengeance new and would like recommendations on what motor I should get. Some people said I should buy a used bike but I figured why buy a used bike when I can buy a new one and keep it for years.

I have read pretty much about the Bafang but I want to know which is best. I'm not looking for so much power just enough for fun.

Just to add I will not be doing the conversion myself l, I'm taking it down to a bike shop to have it installed. Need help on what motor and ideas from you experienced folks.

Thanks everyone.

Last edited:

nwbkr

Pedelecer
Jun 4, 2024
TSDZ8 from Woosh.

Why Vengeance?

What is your budget?
I liked the look of it and it seemed solid. Why? is there a problem I should know of?

Budget for the motor and battery, I'm thinking £600-700.

But I am new to this.

Az.

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 27, 2022
Plymouth
I liked the look of it and it seemed solid. Why? is there a problem I should know of?

Budget for the motor and battery, I'm thinking £600-700.

But I am new to this.
No, not a problem, but Vengeance is a very mediocre MTB. Do you plan to ride off road?

£700 for conversion is a very healthy budget. I recommend TSDZ8

nwbkr

Pedelecer
Jun 4, 2024
No, not a problem, but Vengeance is a very mediocre MTB. Do you plan to ride off road?

£700 for conversion is a very healthy budget. I recommend TSDZ8
OMG LOL how mediocre is it? and what would you recommend?

I'm currently looking up the TSDZ8.

Benjahmin

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 10, 2014
West Wales