Help please Noise

KERABO

Pedelecer
May 26, 2022
Please listen to the noise this make on the video clip.

I have just built this up using new and almost new parts But when starting from a standstill it jumps and makes a noise. When running the hub is quiet.

Once running it’s fine and can cover 6 miles with lots of battery left.

if I turn the power down low or use the PAS it will start without the jumping but I still think it’s a bit noisy.

thanks you

Attachments

thelarkbox

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 23, 2023
oxon
Is the back axle wobbly? sounds like under load the rear wheel is pulled out of line and brakes start rubbing??
do you get the same noise uphill?

KERABO

Pedelecer
May 26, 2022
No it’s secure.
The wheel is almost new .

I wired colour to colour but what happens if the phase wires were different ?

I don’t think it’s mechanical but I am still learning

thanks

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
The controller is losing sync with the motor. there are several possible causes:
Motor connector not in far enough;
Motor cable damaged;
Bullet connector at the controller end not tight enough;
Controller setting not right (mainly KT controller);
Controller compatibility issue.

KERABO

Pedelecer
May 26, 2022
The controller is losing sync with the motor. there are several possible causes:
Motor connector not in far enough;
Motor cable damaged;
Bullet connector at the controller end not tight enough;
Controller setting not right (mainly KT controller);
Controller compatibility issue.
Thanks for the reply.
The wiring between the motor and controller is all new and good connectors.
There are no bullet connectors. I have plastic block connectors with soldered wire crimped tight and soldered.
Can you explain about incompatibility please.
AsI said I joined colour to colour from the controller to the motor but from what I read that is not always correct?
Thank you

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
Thanks for the reply.