Confused and looking for 48v 250w rear hub since Yose won't sell me 250w 36v kit with 15ah battery

Waspy

Esteemed Pedelecer
Sep 8, 2012
Well, I'm no expert but the first thing you need to do is charge the battery. It should be 42v fully charged and 32v fully discharged.

• Informative
Reactions: throwawaychap

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford
First step would be to charge the battery to the normal 42v or close. If it doesn't go that high, something is wrong with it. Charge it disconnected from the bike.

While it's charging, test the MOSFETs in the controller with a meter set to resistance. It's very simple. Disconnect everything then put your red probe on the red battery wire and your black one on each of the three phase wires. All three should read the same, somewhere between 5k and 20k. Repeat with your red probe on the black battery wire.

• Informative

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
Check the battery voltage , tbh matters not if it is charged or not. One should see more then the 23v indicated by the display.
The 23v registered on the display is likely a controller failure and a voltage regulator failure , the events are pretty much exactly the same I had years ago with a Lishui controller /display when I had the Oxydrive kit. Both my batteries at the time were near fully charged, just a case of a duff controller.
It was a turning point for me and I upgraded and fitted a better KT system and haven't looked back since.

• Informative

throwawaychap

Pedelecer
Dec 19, 2023
Hello everyone, I took a bit of a hiatus because I've been really busy with other matters.

I contacted Yose 2 days ago. And they have been replying to my queries. Last they said they will have their engineers simulate the symptoms I've described to find the fault.

First of all I haven't done what Waspy, Saneagle and Nealh said yet because I've only just read the posts now.

A few more things: